top of page
  • Writer's pictureNIC

All Wrapped Up


As 2020 is all wrapped up, I thought it suitable to name this post “All wrapped Up”. I am sure it was a tough year on all of us, some have lost loved ones, people lost their jobs, whatever might have happened. 2020 has also been a year of lessons that we can take with us into the future. But it is time to wrap 2020 up and I wish all a happy and prosperous 2021 full of blessings and everything that is good.


With this post I decided to explore some interesting ways to eat a wrap. I love eating the normal wrap filled with chicken and sweet chili at restaurants. I have never really seen wraps used in another way so decided to investigate and found 2 other delicious ways to use a wrap. I also included a burrito in this post to demonstrate how to fold it.


Making these wraps is quick and easy which makes it perfect for those days you come home late from work, you're starving but too tired to cook up a meal. The items needed for the recipes are also usually readily available in the grocery cupboard. When having family and friends over, one can easily prepare a variety of fillings so each one can build their own wrap.

I will not be including recipes in this post as each one has a different filling they like, so I will only explain the methods. Enough said, here is the three ways I prepared my wraps:


Burrito:

This Mexican dish is basically a flour tortilla, with filling, that is folded in a cylindrical shape. You can create whatever filling you want. I, however, used a tuna mayo filling. Folding the burrito is shown in the images below.



Omelette in a wrap:



If you have problems like me with an omelet breaking, this might be your solution. With this wrap you first pour the beaten eggs into the pan, then place the wrap on top. After the eggs is ready, flip it upside down and allow the wrap to fry and turn brownish. Turn it around again, add your filling and you are ready to go!


Wrap pizza:



Another ingenious way to use a wrap is to use it as a pizza base. Once again you can choose whichever topping you like. I used some cheddar, feta cheese, green pepper, sweet chili sauce and chives. I then placed another wrap on top.


I hope that you enjoyed this post and found new ways to use a wrap. Once again I wish you a happy new year!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page